Life as Lyss

life

Hi Everyone!

I know I have an “about” section that gives you a tiny glimpse of who I am. However, I wanted to take some time to write this post and share a little bit more about myself. It’s easier to relate to someone’s blog/site/posts when you feel like you know them a little more personally. 

So – about Lyss? I was born and raised in Orange County, California.

I am a part of a family of six. Mom, dad, and 3 other siblings. I am the oldest of the bunch and we consist of 3 sisters and 1 brother. Being the oldest is hard work! Other siblings don’t understand that being the oldest is difficult. You definitely have to set a great example while also learning a lot of things on your own. Also, parents are always the most strict with the oldest! There are so many things my teenage siblings do now that I was never allowed to even mention at their age. Ah, the beauty of being the oldest. 

I attended CSU Fullerton and graduated with a Bachelor of Science in 2014. I immediately started a Masters in Human Resource Management after graduation. I obtained my Masters in October of 2015. School is very important to me for a variety of reasons. First off, I’ve always been extremely curious and interested in learning new things. My parents say I was always pretty independent in terms of homework and school assignments since I started school. I hope to go back to school for more elective classes one day but not quite yet.

Some of my other interests include hiking, being at the beach (aka my favorite place in the world), reading, shamelessly watching Real Housewives, shopping, hanging out with my two best friends, or being a spectator at my boyfriend’s Jiu -Jitsu competitions. 

I think that’s all I got for now. Feel free to comment / use the contact form to let me know anything else I should mention!

Happy Hump Day! & Til’ Next Time,

Lyss

 

Leave a Reply

